Welcome to Unofficial International LeEco Phone Support

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
zhoushiyi213

[Tutorial]EUI Moder Revived for EUI 5.8+

Posted (edited)

After hourse of research and trying I finally work out a workaround for eui moder to work on EUI 5.8+ (tested working flawlessly on my Coolpad Cool1 running stock EUI 5.9.026S)!

Since I'm not a developer nor do I know any thing about Android programming (including xposed), it has to be done in the hard way for now (if you don't understand each step do not proceed). Hope someone can update the EUI Moder module for easier modificaion!

Here comes the steps:

1. Install the latest apktool.

2. Check if your ROM is odexed. If so, first deodex your ROM (no need to flash; just need the apk files); if not, grab the apk files (/system/framework/framework-res.apk and /system/priv-app/SystemUI/SystemUI.apk) and install the framework:

apktool if framework-res.apk

apktool if SystemUI.apk

3. Decompile SystemUI.apk:

apktool d SystemUI.apk

4. Here comes the important part. Open SystemUI/smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/policy/MobileSignalController.smali with a text editor. Locate the following paragraph (There can be multiple .line comments. Neglect those.):

....iput v1, p0, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/policy/MobileSignalController;->mImsRegState:I
    sget-boolean v1, Lcom/android/systemui/statusbar/phone/PhoneStatusBar;->LEUI_ENABLE:Z

if-eqz v1, :cond_0